I’m back! from everywhere!

I’m back!!!

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve posted because I’ve been here there and just about everywhere.  I gave myself permission to take one thing at a time.

My trip to South Africa was, once again, amazing!   Worked with so many beautiful young dancers as they prepared to come to the US to compete at the American Dance Awards National event in Boston, Massachusetts.  I did some private coaching and critiqued performances at the D.A.N.C.E. International Competition.

We also launched the US – SA Dance Teacher’s Seminar in Pretoria.  It was a wonderful teacher’s training school that presented a full schedule of  Ballet, Jazz, Tap, Modern, Lyric, Acrobatics, Theater Dance and Children’s work.  We also had lectures on Competition, Teaching Principles and Inspiring young dancers.  Classes were taught by myself and my great friend, Scott Sisbarro. Everyone worked together with such a love of the dance arts!  Even learned the finer points of Belly Dancing! Can’t wait to do it again!

I will return for the American Dance Awards event October 5 – 11 at the University of Pretoria.  Can’t wait to see all my SA friends!

Here are some pictures of that wonderful two week stay in the beautiful country of South Africa:

say hello or share your thoughts

